Well, It’s Your Funeral: Things That A Debater Would Never Say

Posted on April 29, 2009

0


  1. “No comment.”
  2. “Hi, I’m Tim. You may be listening to Sydney A, but you better start going back and check your notes.”
  3. “Now enough about me. How was your day?”
  4. “I’m the leader of the opposition. My forehead was stuck on the table. Did I miss anything?”
  5. “I think I got the motion wrong.”
  6. “I’m sorry, I missed your argument on sustainable agriculture. I was very busy … sleeping.”
  7. “Ah … there’s a simple rebuttal to this … you can fuck off!”
  8. “You were advised … that the arguments presented already contained rebuttals on the previous speaker.”
  9. “In this reply speech, the Prime Minister will be voiced by the third speaker.”
  10. “… my second speaker will be repeating what I said because a good argument … is worth mentioning twice.”

If you have any more, leave it in the comment section below.

Posted in: Debate, Features, Malaysia