Well, It’s Your Funeral: Things We Do Not Want To Hear Our Politicians Saying

Posted on April 17, 2009

1


Below are ten lines (in no particular order) that would send me the creeps. If you have any more, leave it in the comment section. I hope this would turn into a noteworthy guide for people in politics one day: 

  1. “Oh my God, oh my God, first it was a Mongolian beauty … and now it’s this?”
  2. “This is your MP speaking, I’m out at the moment, so do leave a message after the beep.”
  3. “Hey there Elizabeth, I did you a favor by chasing away the peeping Tom in your garden … the bugger was on my patch!”
  4. “After just 3 days in office, an incredible discovery … Anwar doesn’t fancy bottoms!”
  5. “Don’t make the mistake I made … not all people welcome nudity.”
  6. “We have no forensic evidence, no witness, no nothing. I guess we just have to pin it on the Indian guy.”
  7. “Why are we speaking English?”
  8. “Fellow Malaysians, here’s the strategy facing the global economic crisis … we sit it out until the end of the crisis.”
  9. “Mr. Anwar, I believe you ‘poked’ me on Facebook.”
  10. “Fellow Malaysians, despite being 82, you will be delighted to know that I have found the means to be able to serve our beloved country for a long time … I am glad to share, that I have found a way to be immortal!”
Posted in: Comment, Malaysia